

Kansas Board of Cosmetology

714 SW Jackson Suite 100 Topeka, KS 66603 Telephone: (785) 296-3155 Fax: (785) 296-3002

Email: Kboc@ks.gov Website: www.kansas.gov/kboc

APPLICATION FOR ELECTROLOGY APPRENTICE LICENSE

Complete this application and submit to the Board office. The following must be included with this completed

Have you been convicted of a felony? Yes No If yes, you must provide your case number(s): fthis is the first time you have notified the Board of this conviction, you must submit form #77 Felony Reporting Packet, which can be found on or vebsite on the Forms and Applications page. Pursuant to K.S.A. 65-1908, failure to disclose all felony conviction(s) may result in disciplinary action lave you had a license certificate or permit revoked, suspended or limited, or had other disciplinary action taken by the State of Kansas or ther state against any professional or occupational license, certificate or permit been denied by the State of Kansas or proper regulatory authority of another state, territory, Dist Columbia or another country? Yes No fyes, you must submit for #82 Disciplinary Action Disclosure Form, which can be found on our website on the Forms and Applications page. Purs C.S.A 65-1908, failure to disclose all disciplinary actions may result in disciplinary action. KAR 69-5-6; 69-5-16 I will only practice under direct supervision of my instructor at all times I will not work on the public until completion of 200 hours of instruction and training. I will wear identification which clearly indicates the public that the person is in electrology training.		✓ A	ne nonrefundable \$15 fee. clear/legible copy of your social security curity card must match.	y card and a currer	t U.S. government i	ssued photo. The nar	ne on the ID and socia	al	
3) PHONE:	1)	NAME:Last		First			Middle		
3) PHONE:	2)	ADDRESS:							
*SOCIAL SECURITY # *Disclosure is mandatory for licensure and authorized by K.S.A. 74-148 and K.S.A. 74-139. It is used to verify identity and license individuals lawfully residing in the U.S. Upon request of the director of taxation, each such authority shall provide to the director of taxation a listing of all such applicants, along with such applicant's social security number and address. 5) DO YOU HAVE A HIGH SCHOOL DIPLOMA or GED?	,	Street		City		State	Zip	-	
* Disclosure is mandatory for licensure and authorized by K.S.A. 74-148 and K.S.A. 74-139. It is used to verify identity and license individuals lawfully residing in the U.S. Upon request of the director of taxation, each such authority shall provide to the director of taxation a listing of all such applicants, along with such applicants social security number and address. 5) DO YOU HAVE A HIGH SCHOOL DIPLOMA or GED?YesNo 6) LICENSE NO. OF FACILITY WHERE APPRENTICING: The providence of the pr	3)	PHONE:		En	nail:				
lawfully residing in the U.S. Upon request of the director of taxation, ach such authority shall provide to the director of taxation a listing of all such applicants, along with such applicant's social security number and address. 5) DO YOU HAVE A HIGH SCHOOL DIPLOMA or GED?YesNo 6) LICENSE NO. OF FACILITY WHERE APPRENTICING:	4)	DATE OF BIRTH*SOCIAL SECURITY #							
6) LICENSE NO. OF FACILITY WHERE APPRENTICING: 7) NAME OF TRAINER: Last First Middle 8) DATE WHEN TRAINING WILL BEGIN 9) FEE PAYMENT Credit Card Payment \$15: Go to the Board website: www.kansas.gov/kboc 1). Select Payment Portal from the Top Menn Bar 2). Transaction ltem = Trainer License Fee 3). Record your Order ID # from your emailed receipt here 10) TRAINERS SIGNATURE Signature Required aillure to answer the below felony question and sign the attestation will require the form be returned to you for completion. Lave you been convicted of a felony? Yes No If yes, you must submit form #77 Felony Reporting Packet, which can be found on or website on the Forms and Applications page. Pursuant to K.S.A. 65-1908, failure to disclose all felony conviction(s) may result in disciplinary action taken by the State of Kansas or proper regulatory authority of another state, territory, Discolumbia or another country? Yes No If yes, you must provide found on our website on the Forms and Application for any professional or occupational license, certificate or permit been denied by the State of Kansas or proper regulatory authority of another state, territory, Discolumbia or another country? Yes No If yes, you must provide found on our website on the Forms and Applications page. Pursuant to Canada the proper regulatory authority of another state, territory, Discolumbia or another country? Yes No If yes, you must provide found on our website on the Forms and Applications page. Pursuant of Canada the proper regulatory authority of another state, territory, Discolumbia or another country? Yes No If yes, you must provide found on our website on the Forms and Applications page. Pursuant in disciplinary action in the found on our website on the Forms and Applications page. Pursuant of the found on the found of the fou		lawfully residing in the U.S. Upon request of the director of taxation, each such authority shall provide to the director of taxation a listing of all							
7) NAME OF TRAINER: Last	5)	DO YOU HAVE A HIGH SCHOOL DIPLOMA or GED?YesNo							
PATE WHEN TRAINING WILL BEGIN FEE PAYMENT Credit Card Payment \$15: Go to the Board website: www.kansas.gov/kboc 1). Select Payment Portal from the Top Menu Bar 2). Transaction Item = Trainer License Fee 3). Record your Order ID # from your emailed receipt here 2). Mail form and payment to the Board office at the address provided above. 10) TRAINERS SIGNATURE Signature Required ailure to answer the below felony question and sign the attestation will require the form be returned to you for completion. Have you been convicted of a felony? Yes No If yes, you must provide your case number(s): If this is the first time you have notified the Board of this conviction, you must submit form #77 Felony Reporting Packet, which can be found on or vebsite on the Forms and Applications page. Pursuant to K.S.A. 65-1908, failure to disclose all felony conviction(s) may result in disciplinary action taken by the State of Kansas or ther state against any professional or occupational license, certificate or permit been denied by the State of Kansas or proper regulatory authority of another state, territory, Discolumbia or another country? Yes No Fyes, you must submit for #82 Disciplinary Action Disclosure Form, which can be found on our website on the Forms and Applications page. Pursus, S.A. 65-1908, failure to disclose all disciplinary action another country? Yes No Fyes, you must submit for #82 Disciplinary Action Disclosure Form, which can be found on our website on the Forms and Applications page. Pursus, S.A. 65-1908, failure to disclose all disciplinary actions may result in disciplinary action. KAR 69-5-6; 69-5-16 I will not work on the public until completion of 200 hours of instruction and training. I will wear identification which clearly indicates the public that the person is in electrology training.	6)	LICENSE NO. OF FACILITY WHERE APPRENTICING:							
PATE WHEN TRAINING WILL BEGIN FEE PAYMENT Credit Card Payment \$15: Go to the Board website: www.kansas.gov/kboc 1). Select Payment Portal from the Top Menu Bar 2). Transaction Item = Trainer License Fee 3). Record your Order ID # from your emailed receipt here 2). Mail form and payment to the Board office at the address provided above. 10) TRAINERS SIGNATURE Signature Required ailure to answer the below felony question and sign the attestation will require the form be returned to you for completion. Have you been convicted of a felony? Yes No If yes, you must provide your case number(s): If this is the first time you have notified the Board of this conviction, you must submit form #77 Felony Reporting Packet, which can be found on or vebsite on the Forms and Applications page. Pursuant to K.S.A. 65-1908, failure to disclose all felony conviction(s) may result in disciplinary action taken by the State of Kansas or ther state against any professional or occupational license, certificate or permit been denied by the State of Kansas or proper regulatory authority of another state, territory, Discolumbia or another country? Yes No Fyes, you must submit for #82 Disciplinary Action Disclosure Form, which can be found on our website on the Forms and Applications page. Pursus, S.A. 65-1908, failure to disclose all disciplinary action another country? Yes No Fyes, you must submit for #82 Disciplinary Action Disclosure Form, which can be found on our website on the Forms and Applications page. Pursus, S.A. 65-1908, failure to disclose all disciplinary actions may result in disciplinary action. KAR 69-5-6; 69-5-16 I will not work on the public until completion of 200 hours of instruction and training. I will wear identification which clearly indicates the public that the person is in electrology training.	7)	NAME OF TRAINE	ER:	D'		N. 1	11		
Check or Money Order Payment \$15: Make Check or Money Order Payable to the Kansas Board of Cosmetology 1). Select Payment Portal from the Top Menu Bar 2). Transaction Item = Trainer License Fee 3). Record your Order ID # from your emailed receipt here 2). Transaction Item = Trainer License Fee 3). Record your Order ID # from your emailed receipt here 2). Mail form and payment to the Board office at the address provided above. 10) TRAINERS SIGNATURE Signature Required ailure to answer the below felony question and sign the attestation will require the form be returned to you for completion. Have you been convicted of a felony? Yes No If yes, you must provide your case number(s): f this is the first time you have notified the Board of this conviction, you must submit form #77 Felony Reporting Packet, which can be found on out website on the Forms and Applications page. Pursuant to K.S.A. 65-1908, failure to disclose all felony conviction(s) may result in disciplinary action lave you had a license certificate or permit revoked, suspended or limited, or had other disciplinary action taken by the State of Kansas or there state against any professional or occupational license, certificate or permit been denied by the State of Kansas or proper regulatory authority of another state, territory, Distrolumbia or another country? Yes No fyes, you must submit for #82 Disciplinary Action Disclosure Form, which can be found on our website on the Forms and Applications page. Purs L.S.A 65-1908, failure to disclose all disciplinary actions may result in disciplinary action. KAR 69-5-6; 69-5-16 I will only practice under direct supervision of my instructor at all times I will not work on the public until completion of 200 hours of instruction and training. I will wear identification which clearly indicates the public that the person is in electrology training.	0)								
Credit Card Payment \$15: Go to the Board website: www.kansas.gov/kboc 1). Select Payment Portal from the Top Menu Bar 2). Transaction Item = Trainer License Fee 3). Record your Order ID # from your emailed receipt here 2). Mail form and payment to the Board office at the address provided above. 10) TRAINERS SIGNATURE Signature Required aillure to answer the below felony question and sign the attestation will require the form be returned to you for completion. Have you been convicted of a felony? Yes No If yes, you must provide your case number(s): If this is the first time you have notified the Board of this conviction, you must submit form #77 Felony Reporting Packet, which can be found on or vebsite on the Forms and Applications page. Pursuant to K.S.A. 65-1908, failure to disclose all felony conviction(s) may result in disciplinary action taken by the State of Kansas or proper regulatory authority of another state, territory, Discloumbia or another country? Yes No fyes, you must submit for #82 Disciplinary Action Disclosure Form, which can be found on our website on the Forms and Applications page. Purs L.S.A 65-1908, failure to disclose all disciplinary actions may result in disciplinary action. KAR 69-5-6; 69-5-16 I will only practice under direct supervision of my instructor at all times I will not work on the public until completion of 200 hours of instruction and training. I will wear identification which clearly indicates the public that the person is in electrology training.		DATE WHEN TRAINING WILL BEGIN							
ailure to answer the below felony question and sign the attestation will require the form be returned to you for completion. Have you been convicted of a felony? Yes No If yes, you must provide your case number(s): f this is the first time you have notified the Board of this conviction, you must submit form #77 Felony Reporting Packet, which can be found on or vebsite on the Forms and Applications page. Pursuant to K.S.A. 65-1908, failure to disclose all felony conviction(s) may result in disciplinary action lave you had a license certificate or permit revoked, suspended or limited, or had other disciplinary action taken by the State of Kansas or ther state against any professional or occupational license, certificate or permit been denied by the State of Kansas or proper regulatory authority of another state, territory, Dist Columbia or another country? Yes No f yes, you must submit for #82 Disciplinary Action Disclosure Form, which can be found on our website on the Forms and Applications page. Purs C.S.A 65-1908, failure to disclose all disciplinary actions may result in disciplinary action. KAR 69-5-6; 69-5-16 I will only practice under direct supervision of my instructor at all times I will not work on the public until completion of 200 hours of instruction and training. I will wear identification which clearly indicates the public that the person is in electrology training.	9)	Credit Card Payment \$15: Go to the Board website: www.kansas.gov/kboc 1). Select Payment Portal from the Top Menu Bar 2). Transaction Item = Trainer License Fee Cleck of Money Order Payment \$15: Make Check of Money Payable to the Kansas Board of Cosmetology 1). Complete this form 2). Mail form and payment to the Board office at the address payable to the Kansas Board of Cosmetology 1). Complete this form 2). Mail form and payment to the Board office at the address payable to the Kansas Board of Cosmetology 1). Transaction Item = Trainer License Fee							
 I will only practice under direct supervision of my instructor at all times I will not work on the public until completion of 200 hours of instruction and training. 	10)	TRAINERS SIGNA	ATURE Signature Required					_	
f this is the first time you have notified the Board of this conviction, you must submit form #77 Felony Reporting Packet, which can be found on or vebsite on the Forms and Applications page. Pursuant to K.S.A. 65-1908, failure to disclose all felony conviction(s) may result in disciplinary action. Lave you had a license certificate or permit revoked, suspended or limited, or had other disciplinary action taken by the State of Kansas or ther state against any professional or occupational license, certificate or permit been denied by the State of Kansas or proper regulatory authority of another state, territory, Distributional license, certificate or permit been denied by the State of Kansas or proper regulatory authority of another state, territory, Distributional another country? Yes No f yes, you must submit for #82 Disciplinary Action Disclosure Form, which can be found on our website on the Forms and Applications page. Purs L.S.A 65-1908, failure to disclose all disciplinary actions may result in disciplinary action. KAR 69-5-6; 69-5-16 I will only practice under direct supervision of my instructor at all times I will not work on the public until completion of 200 hours of instruction and training. I will wear identification which clearly indicates the public that the person is in electrology training.			•	-	-	-			
ther state against any professional or occupational license, certificate or permit held by you; or has an application for any professional or ccupational license, certificate or permit been denied by the State of Kansas or proper regulatory authority of another state, territory, Districtional or another country? Yes No f yes, you must submit for #82 Disciplinary Action Disclosure Form, which can be found on our website on the Forms and Applications page. Purs L.S.A 65-1908, failure to disclose all disciplinary actions may result in disciplinary action. KAR 69-5-6; 69-5-16 I will only practice under direct supervision of my instructor at all times I will not work on the public until completion of 200 hours of instruction and training. I will wear identification which clearly indicates the public that the person is in electrology training.	f this is	the first time you have no	tified the Board of this conviction, y	you must submit	form #77 Felony	Reporting Packet,	which can be found		
 KAR 69-5-6; 69-5-16 I will only practice under direct supervision of my instructor at all times I will not work on the public until completion of 200 hours of instruction and training. I will wear identification which clearly indicates the public that the person is in electrology training. 	ther sta	te against any professio onal license, certificate (nal or occupational license, certific or permit been denied by the State	cate or permit l	neld by you; or h	as an application	for any profession	al or	
 I will only practice under direct supervision of my instructor at all times I will not work on the public until completion of 200 hours of instruction and training. I will wear identification which clearly indicates the public that the person is in electrology training. 						e on the Forms and	d Applications page	. Pursuant to	
Ferming of profusion and and of the Same of familian and the minimum provided above is true and collection	•	I will only practice und I will not work on the p I will wear identification	public until completion of 200 hours on which clearly indicates the public	of instruction as that the person	is in electrology tr		ue and correct.		
Date: Signature Required:			•		-		2022		